Scholarship Program

The Jerry Sazio Football Scholarship Foundation was created by Coach Sazio’s former players and friends in an effort to provide scholarships for deserving Commodore football players.  Each year a graduating Maury High School varsity football player is awarded a $4,500 scholarship which is renewable for three years at pendng academic eligibility. Since 2006 the foundation has been able to raise $72,000 for the scholarship fund, primarily through an annual golf tournament.

Past Recipients

2007-Bryan Oliver

2008-Antonio Stephens

2009-Lemmel Armstrong

2010-George Murphy

2011-Trenton Litsch

2012-Eric Johnson

2013-Anthony Smith

2014-Troyrell Battle Watson

2015-Tyree Jones

2016-Tyrique Sharpe

2017-Devin Michael Charles




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s